Skip to main content

Temporary and Freelance: Home

Virtual, Freelance, and Temporary Opportunities

Flexible Employment Sites
Authentic Jobs:https://www.authenticjobs.com
   Job board for designers, hackers, and creative pros.
Europeremotely: https://www.europeremotely.com
   Remote jobs for workers based in Europe.
FlexJobs: http://www.flexjobs.com
   Remote and flexible jobs.
Idealist:  https://www.idealist.org
   Connecting idealists.
Jobscribe: https://www.jobscribe.com
   Remote jobs at tech startups.
Jobspresso: https://www.jobspresso.co
   Remote jobs in tech, marketing, customer support and more.
Landing.Jobs: https://www.landing.jobs
   Custom fit tech jobs.
Power to Fly: https://www.powertofly.com
   Women helping women elevate their careers.
Remote.co: https://www.remote.co
   Remote work resource.
Remote OK: https://www.remoteok.io
Remotive: https://www.remotive.io
   Remote work resource.
Skip the Drive: https://www.skipthedrive.com
   Remote & telecommuting jobs
We Work Remotely: https://www.weworkremotely.com
   Jobs that aren't restricted by commutes or a particular geographic area.
WFH.io: https://www.wfh.io
   Job board focusing on digital and tech remote jobs.
Working Nomads: https://www.workingnomads.co
   Remote jobs for digital working nomads.
Virtual Vocations: http://www.virtualvocations.com
   Telecommute jobs.

Freelance Sites
Coworks: https://coworks.com/
   Connecting brands and freelancers.
Elance:  https://www.elance.com/
   Freelancing website.
Envito Studio:  http://freelanceswitch.com/
   Community of designers, developers and creatives.
Fiverr: https://www.fiverr.com
   Freelance services.
Freelancer: https://www.freelancer.com/
   Freelance services.
Freelancermap: https://www.freelancermap.com
   Freelance services.
Github: https://www.github.com
   Built for developers.
Gun.io: https://www.gun.io/#hacker
   Freelance software professionals.
Guru:  http://www.guru.com/
   Freelance software professionals.
iFreelance:  http://www.ifreelance.com/
   Freelance services.
LinkedIn ProFinder: http://www.linkedin.com/profinder
Outsourcely: https://www.outsourcely.com
   Startup specialist.
PeoplePerHour:  http://www.peopleperhour.com/
   Freelancer services.
Stackoverflow: https://www.stackoverflow.com
   World’s largest developer community..
Toptal: https://www.toptal.com
   Freelancer services.
Upwork: https://www.upwork.com/
   Freelancer services.

Entrepreneurship/Small Business
Entrepreneur: http://www.entrepreneur.com
U.S. Small Business Administration: http://www.sba.gov/
SCORE: http://www.score.org/

Job Search Aggregates
AngelList: https://www.angel.co

CareerBuilder: https://www.careerbuilder.com
Indeed:  http://www.indeed.com
SimplyHired: http://www.simplyhired.com
The Muse: https://www.themuse.com/jobs
(Search for keywords such as "temporary", "telecommuting","virtual", "contract").

Networking
Dribble: https://www.dribbble.com
   Site for designers.
Freelancer’s Union:  http://www.freelancersunion.org
LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com
MeetUp; http://www.meetup.com

Special Interest Topics: Webinars
Career Services Center's archived webinars page includes special topics for independent workers (Temporary, Contract, and Virtual Career Opportunities and Starting Your Own Business - The Other Career Choice)

Staffing Firm Lists
American Staffing Association- Staffing Firms by Industry and Location:  http://asacentral.americanstaffing.net/ASADirectory/Home/CompanySearch
The Riley Guide-Staffing Firms (A-Z):  http://www.rileyguide.com/staff.html